Oncidium Tsiku Marguerite ‘#2’

 This is my Oncidium Tsiku Marguerite ‘#2’.  I purchased this from Al’s Orchid Greenhouse in Virginia.  I found it at the back of his greenhouse and was attracted to it because it had five leads.  [He actually charged me more for this. He knew it was a good plant.] I potted it into S/H right away and it is doing OK.

These are intermediate temperature plants that need bright but slightly indirect light.  I have it on the second row in a south facing window, and it gets light from the window and skylights

Onc-Tsiku11

Chris Johnson’s Oncidium Tsiku Marguerite

Chris Johnson has a specimen of Tsiku Marguerite also planted in S/H.  It has grown and flowered very well for him.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment