Blc. Laura Bush ‘First Lady’

E9AD5698C1AB433193B3C8CAE7D664B4I purchased a Blc. Laura Bush ‘First Lady’ from EBay (Lucky Girl Orchids — pupsi_dog) and really screwed it up.  It was in bud, and I did not wait for the blooms, but repotted immediately.  The blooms came (2 of them), but lasted only a couple of days.  Since the plant was poorly planted, I decided to divide it, and ended up with two plants.

Unfortunately, they both did poorly.  I finally decided to throw one half out, and kept the other half in the west-facing window, knowing it was doomed.  I finally decided to throw out the second half (the back bulbs of the division), but noticed that this division had decided to grow two new roots.  I continued to water it, and now have a new lead coming.  I hope it will bloom again, and not be stressed this time.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

