Dendrobium Aussie Chip

 I purchased my Dendrobium Aussie Chip from Al’s Orchid Greenhouse near Dulles Airport in Leesburg Virginia.  It has a tag from H&R Nursery in Hawaii, so I assume that is where Al got it,  it is an interesting little dendrobium in that the flowers are a little heavy for the stems and droop down.  So the flowers have interesting markings on the back, not on the front of the flower.  I repotted it about a week after I got it (last week of April), and it has continued to bloom.

 I noticed last week that this orchid has a new growth coming from the bottom.  …and I hope new roots too.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

