Odontoglossom (Nicky Strauss ‘Stonehurst x LauraHelty Tordals ‘Tims’)

 I got this odontoglossom at the San Jose orchid show from Paph Paradise.  They had two non-paphs, one was Wilsonara Pui Chin Flying Tiger, which I have been looking for, but it was -way- overgrown, and would need to be divided right away (probably giving me three orchids).  I decided to purchase this one, as it resembled the one I liked so well from Tom Perlite.

When it is done blooming (in a week or so), I will repot it into S/H, and probably divide it, as it has a lot of back bulbs.  I am thinking of removing the back bulbs and potting them to see if I get an additional plant (It would take approximately three years to get a new bloom, but it might be fun, and wouldn’t take up a lot of space.)

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 4.21.58 PM

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

