Miltassia Shelob

I got Miltassia Shelob from the Sacramento Orchid Show in April.  I don’t remember the vendor’s name.  I was so impressed by the health of this orchid that I purchased it at the last second.

The orchid has been placed in the corner of the south-facing and west-facing windows, where it trived.  It bloomed almost immediately on a single inflorence, which it had when it was purchased.  Those flowers faded and I cut off the spike and almost immediately three other spikes emerged.   These three are now happily blooming.

I have tried to take pictures of this plant several times with no luck.  Today I saw the (filtered) sun on the flowers, and took the above picture.

Good plant!

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

