Dendrobium Green Flash (Andrea Millar x Convolutum)

 
 This is Dendrobium Green Flash (Andrea Millar x Convolutum).  I purchased this from eBay vendor Lucky Girl Orchids (pupsi_dog) while I was in Europe and it was delivered in the second week of June.  I have placed it in my east-facing window, where most of the Dendrobiums are currently placed.

I first saw Dendrobium Little Green Apples in Al’s Orchid Greenhouse in Leesburg Virginia during my NSF trip in late April.  Unfortunately, it was too big to fit in my backpack.  Green flash is very close to Little Green Apples, and so I decided to “pop” on this one.

I’m happy.

It was “in bloom” when it arrived.  The blooms should remain most of the year, they say.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

