Epidendrum

 I purchased this red epidendrum from eBay (vector: nia22d — Nia’s Orchids) and received it on March 28th.  It had a small spike that didn’t survive the shipping, and I watched it for some time.  After reading on the internet about these reed-stem epidendrums, I cut off the stem that contained the spike.  It is now very happy and growing like crazy.  I hope another spike comes.

It looks to be an intermediate-temperature grower, which needs plenty of light.  Many people grow these in their gardens, or in containers outside.

I have no idea of the colors of these plants, as I have not had this one bloom.  Red!

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

