New plants in my collection coming.

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 8.42.39 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-04 at 8.44.53 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-04 at 8.45.58 AM Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 8.47.01 AM

Four additional plants should arrive this week.  The first two I purchased on eBay from vendor icepengwyn on August 1st, and are Tolumnia Genting Leopard and Tolumnia Genting Yellow.  The third plant is a Tolumnia Red Berry, which I won on eBay from vendor nia22d (Nia’s Orchids), also on August 1st.  I have been looking casually for tolumnias for a while, and suddenly there were several posted.  Each of these should be less than three inches tall, and in thumb pots.  I will have to decide how to pot them.

The fourth picture is of a Masdevallia Hampshire ‘Prolific’, which I ordered from Parkside Orchids in mid July.  I ordered it to replace the Hampshire Prolific in my collection that had died.  They should ship it this week.

This entry was posted in Acquiring Orchids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

