RIP Howard’s Dream

8AE0FF21534E4FC2BE35779FD37240F7 Today I decided to throw out my ‘Howard’s Dream’.  It was really (I think) a Beallara Lunatic Fringe ‘Blissful’, and it bloomed spectacularly for us.  I originally thought it was a Beallara Marfitch ‘Howard’s Dream’, but after some research I decided it was a Lunatic Fringe.

It was originally two plants, stuck in the same pot.  In its autopsy, I discovered that one of the plants had died completely, while the other had a small growth, but no roots.  It could not have survived.

I’ll look for another one.  Good Plant

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

