Papheopetalum ( Be Happy ‘Oh Yeah’ x Shine Lovely ‘Tidal Wave’)

 I purchased this Papheopetalum ( Be Happy ‘Oh Yeah’ x Shine Lovely ‘Tidal Wave’) from The Orchid Zone, on my visit of Wednesday, October 7.  I wanted a yellow Paph to come out of my visit, and this one was sitting on a secondary table in his primary greenhouse (where most of his “show” plants were).

The price — $10.

According to Ray Barkalow, one can plant Papheopatalums into S/H directly, without waiting for new root growth.  So I repotted it into S/H this morning.

I hope it does well in my collection.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

