Wilsonara (Odontioda Prism Precious x Odontocidium Mem. Michael Devos)

 I purchased Wilsonara (Odontioda Prism Precious x Odontocidium Mem. Michael Devos) from The Orchid Zone, on my visit on Wednesday October 7.  John, at the Orchid Zone, had a greenhouse that was primarily Odontoglossom hybrids, and this one matched the plant that Edi and I had purchased from Green Acres Nursery, and liked so much.  This  one had two remaining blooms, from which I could identify it.

I need to return to the Orchid Zone in April to look closely at this Odontoglossom greenhouse, as many of the plants would be in bloom, and I could identify them.

I cut off the single spike (it had only two remaining fading flowers), and repotted it in S/H this morning.  It has a new growth coming, but is a -big- plant.  Hopefully it will do well in my collection.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

