Two holes. Not one.

I exchanged email with Ray Barkalow last week, about my over-fertilizing problem, and he emphasized flushing of the pots at each watering.  After a little contemplation, I decided today to open up all holes on my pots.  Several months ago, I decided to have only one hole in my pots, as it made it easier to water.  However, I decided that this was limiting the flushing of the pots, and contributing to the salt buildup.

So I experimented today when I watered, and I could fill the pots, even with two holes.  So I have now opened up both holes on all but my biggest pots, and will work in this way. I will open up the big pots when my watering system is complete, and I have increased the flow in my system.

This entry was posted in Semi Hydrophonics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

