Working on the watering system in the orchid room

IMG_2418I am testing configurations in the orchid room for two tanks, and pump.  One tank will be the holding tank for my RO water.  The second tank will be the mixing tank, and the pump will enable me to get the water from the two tanks to the plants.  I think I have settled on a configuration, but will test out the pump first before proceeding.

It is difficult to build this component because

  • It is longer than I thought, limiting where I can put the drainage bucket.
  • It needs to come apart if necessary – and thus I had to minimize the number of lengthy unions in the system
  • All the valves had to be accessible

I should be able to have it working by next week.

This entry was posted in Infrastructure and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

