Zygo Seedlings Update

IMG_2500.JPGI deflasked my Zygo seedlings on November 12, 2015.  They have done well since that time, although I have lost about five of them.  I let them dry out between waterings, and water with a weak solution of Inocucor Garden Solution, occasionally spiked with a bit of MSU fertilizer.  I also spray on a weak Inocucor solution periodically.

I believe that I lost the five seedlings because I kept the humidity dome on too long, and they “damped off”.  Next time, I will give them more air earlier.

The lower cup in the photo is my compot, where I placed all seedlings that were too small to pot individually.  Interestingly, they are all doing well.

Image | This entry was posted in Deflasking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

