Cattleya (Dubiosa x Batemanniana) ‘WinterSnow’

Cattleya-51216.JPGI have heard that one should buy the plant, not the flower, and whenever I have violated this, I seem to get a lousy plant.  I purchased this Cattleya (Dubiosa x Batemanniana) ‘WinterSnow’ at the Gold Country Orchids open house, and it just spoke to me.  I has four leads, and appears to be an extremely healthy plant.

It was not in bloom, so I repotted it into S/H immediately.  I will go in my solarium, where there is lots of light for cattleya orchids, and we’ll see how it does.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

