Coelogyne Multiflora ‘Suwada’ CBR/AOS

CoelogyneMulti060916.JPGI purchased this Coelogyne Multiflora ‘Suwada’ CBR/AOS from Sunset Valley Orchids, and it arrived on June 8th.  It is a healthy plant, planted in small bark, and is much taller than I realized.  When flowering, it should have large sprays of white flowers.  I initially thought that I would hang this plant, but looking at the pictures on the web, it may be best to keep it in a pot culture for a year or so.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coelogyne Multiflora ‘Suwada’ CBR/AOS

  1. James says:

    Do you grow it cool, intermediate, or warm? I just got the same plant from Fred and on-line advice is contradictory.

    Like

    • kennethijoy says:

      I am growing it intermediate. I initially had it in my lower light area, and it got one new growth, but have moved it to my higher-light area. It is starting another new growth now. Healthy plant, just hasn’t done much yet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

