Encyclia Abbreviala ‘Quincy’

Abbreviala071016.JPGI purchase this Encyclia Abbreviala ‘Quincy’ from Cal Orchid when I visited their open house on July 8th.  It is a pretty little plant, in bloom, and has several new growths.  I noticed the excellent root growth on the plant when I purchased it.

I will place it in my solarium below the swamp-cooler outlet to give it a cool/intermediate environment to start, and I will leave it in this pot for at least a year.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

