Laelia Lucasiana is in bloom

Lucasiana080916.JPGI transferred my Laelia Lucasiana, which had been growing in the middle table in the orchid room to the solarium in late May.  This orchid, which I purchased on my visit to SLO Garden Orchids in Arroyo Grande on September 13, 2015, had three leads, and produced three new growths while in the orchid room, but did not bloom.

In the solarium, this plant has developed another three new pseudobulbs, two are now in bud, and one has bloomed.  I expect that this flower will have more blue in it as it matures.

It is good to see this plant bloom now.  I think I found its place.

 

LucasianaBloom080916.JPG

This entry was posted in Blooming, Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

