Brassidium Shooting Star x Bapistonia Echinacea

ShootingStar120116.JPGI purchased a small Brassidium Shooting Star x Bapistonia Echinacea from Gold Country Orchids at the San Jose Orchid Exposition in the first week of June in 2015, and it didn’t do well for me.  I repotted it into S/H, and it was overwhelmed by the salts in the pot.  I was not watering correctly at this time, and was using too much fertilizer.

I thought that I never gave this pretty little plant a good chance, and was looking to purchase another.  I found one at the Gold Country Orchids open house on November 18th.  It is planted in a clay pot with sphagnum moss, and I will keep it there until the spring and then make a decision to repot.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

