Wilsonara Debra Atwood ‘Mauna Kea’

Debra072317.jpgI purchased this Wilsonara Debra Atwood ‘Mauna Kea’ from the Orchid Zone on my visit to their greenhouse on Monday, July 17th.  It is part of the Tom Perlite collection, and I purchased it only because it was such a healthy looking plant amongst many deteriorating orchids.  After getting it home, I found that it had three spikes developing, and I will have many flowers.  It has clearly not been repotted since it was delivered to the Orchid Zone nearly three years ago, and the sphagnum moss is deteriorating.

After it has finished blooming, I will divide the plant, and repot the divisions into my bark mix.

I found a picture of the flower on the web:

DebraAtwood072317.png

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

