Repotting Galeopetalum Giant ‘Rhein Moonlight’

IMG_0051My Galeopetalum Giant ‘Rhein Moonlight’ finally stopped blooming.  I cut off the spikes and repotted it into S/H today.  We purchased this plant from Trader Joe’s in June, and the blooms lasted well.  I have put it on the top shelf of the orchid room to give it a time to adjust.

I now have several Zygopetalum hybrids in my collection:  Zygopetalum Advance Austrailia HOF/AM/AOS, Coleottia Green Tyger ‘H&R’ AM/AOS x Batemannia peruviana ‘SVO’ HCC/AOS (sent to me by mistake), Propetalum Bumble Bee ‘SVO’ AM/AOS x Propetalum Mathina ‘Elizabeth’ HCC/AOS (just arrived), and Galeopetalum Giant ‘Rhein Moonlight’.  All are smaller than a normal Zygo, and fit the collection well.

This entry was posted in Orchids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment